We looove to recognize our Designers and The O2 Experience is no exception! In addition to a fun night filled with on-stage recognition for our Designers who advanced in rank since our previous convention, we recognized a number of Designers for a few special reasons!

Take a peek and give them a “hoot hoot!” We’ll share even more recognition in The Hoot recognition email on August 18, so keep an eye out!

O2 Culture Award Recipients

Every year, we give YOU the chance to nominate a deserving Designer who should be recognized with an O2 Culture Award for going above and beyond and exemplifying the heart of Origami Owl. We’re thrilled to share the OWL-mazing Designers who were recognized at convention.

Heart of O2: Heather Hall

Love, Inspire, Motivate:  Erin Zapata

Force for Good:  Connie Villalobos

Most Inspiring Owlette: Megan Hendrickson

Most Inspiring Owlette Team:  Christina Nguyen & Alexa Taylor

golden ticket winners

Golden Ticket Winners Go On an Exciting {Orlando} Adventure

Origami Owl Co-Founders Tyson Basha and Shawn Maxwell took 10 LUCKY convention attendees on one exciting adventure in Orlando as part of our Golden Ticket experience promotion!

The 10 Designers were randomly selected from a pool of all convention attendees who achieved Storybuilder and/or personally sponsored one or more new Designers in July.

Congratulations to the following Designers:
Patty     Raley
Holly     Corbett
Jessica    Loish
Reva    Ayala
Tabitha    Helsel
Alisha     Walker
Rhonda     Cain
Katelyn    Meeks
Lynn    Avara Stover
Beth     Johnson

The Designers enjoyed a night out with Shawn and Tyson adventuring in Universal Studios. The evening started with dinner at Universal City Walk, followed by a trip through the amazing Universal Studios with immediate access to the Harry Potter the Escape From Gringotts, and Revenge of the Mummy rides. Of course they had just a little fun along the way. The Designers received a Living Locket® to capture their Golden Ticket 2016 memories.

Here’s a recap video and some of their pictures!

IMG_5360 IMG_5367 IMG_5372 IMG_5382 IMG_5396 IMG_5406 IMG_5408 IMG_5412 IMG_5413  IMG_5415 IMG_5422

Parliament: Who Won the Jeep + New Trip Details

She earned a trip to Paris, France and was the TOP Diamond Parliament Point Earner for 2015-2016. Now, she’s driving away in a custom Origami Owl “Alice” as her top prize!

Congratulations to Director Carina Goens of Arizona who earned the aqua Alice at Recognition Night, with the keys to the beauty handed over by Bella herself! The pair hugged as sparkly confetti sprinkled from the ceiling and then they struck Bella’s iconic pose on the sporty “Alice.”

Jeep1 JEep-2


Parliament 2017 Trip Location Revealed

Photo credit: The St Regis Bora Bora Resort

Photo credit: The St Regis Bora Bora Resort

Origami Owl also revealed the new Parliament trip of a lifetime that everyone will be aiming for: Bora Bora in Tahiti!

This Tahitian getaway will be September 17-23, 2017 at the St. Regis luxury resort. Clear waters, white sandy beaches and the most impressive accommodations in the entire South Pacific will await our top 2017 Parliament point earners.

Take a look at a preview of this beautiful destination with a video we shared at convention.

Stay tuned for more details about Parliament coming in your Hoot email on August 18!


Owlettes Graduate in Special Ceremony

This year at convention, we started a new tradition and recognized Owlettes who are graduating out of the program because they’ve turned 18 and for those who have already graduated over the past few years. The touching, on-stage ceremony included a certificate, a special Living Locket®, branded O2 cap with tassel and lots of hugs!

Here’s who we recognized:

Samantha Anderson
Samantha Brantley
Madison Butcher
Alexis Clifford
Ashley Copalko
Kayla Cox
Kahley Cruz
Grace Dobbin
Charity Dyer
Megan Fernandez
Hanna Fuller
Cara Gasperoni
Megan Hendrickson
Jordyn Pinnoo
Kaci Kidder
Samantha Lowe
Melissa Redway
Bailey Rider
Anna Rogers
Olivia Ruud
Madison Ryan
Vivian Torguson
Keri Ann Walker


They Won a Disney Cruise!

Four Designers who stayed in an O2 Hotel in Orlando, Florida have each won a trip for four on a Disney Cruise!
Congratulations to:

Monica Newhard
Jessica Edgar
Carole Arnold
Tammy Bradley

Keep an eye out for The Hoot recognition email on August 18 for even more recognition and stories from The O2 Experience!